7 Major Problems with Taiwan Girls – Terrible beyond words!

4 Dec

Although Taiwanese girls are comparable with the most beautiful females in the world, they are also among the most difficult and come with a barrage of major negative traits, personality problems and difficult obstacles. Here are 7 big problems with them that will give you an idea about why I find Taiwan to be the most BORING place on the planet, as well as the WORST place for dating girls in the world. Each one of these is bad enough, but combined, they make Taiwanese girls not even worth the effort.

1. Taiwanese girls are extremely COLD and CLOSED. They are extremely stuck up and project an extreme cold wall around them that is very unnatural and inhuman. This is an inherent Taiwanese trait that makes them unapproachable, uptight and unwelcoming. They are not open or relaxed with strangers, like females in most countries are. Compared to Taiwanese women, even reptiles are warm-blooded.

2. The mentality of Taiwanese girls is very narrow, simple and primitive. Thus it’s hard to connect or vibe with them. They are on a different wavelength, one that is far more insular than ours. They are the least capable of having intelligent deep conversations. The weird thing is, they expect me to be the same, but I’m not, so they don’t know how to process that. This makes everything doubly difficult when combined with #1.

3. Taiwanese girls are very picky, shallow, superficial and judgmental. They have narrow standards and are very particular. It’s hard to get them to respond on dating sites. They don’t like guys who think for themselves or who are nonconformist in any way. In their mind, nonconformists are losers and intellectualism is weird and uncool. In my experience, as soon as I say something intelligent or deep, or show off that I am nonconformist in any way, many Taiwanese girls drop me and treat me as though I no longer exist to them. So much for being appreciated for being yourself. Add this to the above 2 problems, and the problems and obstacles to dating triple!

4. Taiwanese girls are extremely prudish and view flirtation as taboo and bad. Coming from a very prudish sterile culture, Taiwan girls are themselves very prudish. They won’t let guys kiss their hand (like European girls would) and view flirting as a taboo, bad and negative. Taiwan is so prudish in fact, that movies made in Taiwan usually never show any kissing, whereas they do if they are made in mainland China. Thus it can be said that Taiwan is the most prudish country in Asia, and its women are indicative of that especially since women tend to conform to the culture. A culture where you can’t even flirt simply SUCKS.

5. Taiwanese girls are very flaky and act like divas. Taiwanese females under 35 are anything but down to earth, and can flake out at any time for any reason, or even no reason. It’s hard enough getting them to respond on dating sites. But even when they do, they can flake out suddenly. When they do, they disappear, forget you and ignore your emails/calls for trivial reasons or sometimes no reason.

6. Taiwanese girls tend to have this fake innocence and cheesy corny gay ass “hello kitty” expression. It’s hard to explain what I mean. You have to be around them to see what I’m talking about. It’s very unnatural, strange and inhuman. I have no idea how to jive with it. And I definitely wouldn’t want to try to emulate it. Ewww! Ick! Weird!

7. In social groups and nightclubs in Taiwan, guys tend to outnumber girls, which creates scarcity. The guys who are in the group that the girls are in, are usually either dating the girls, or if not, then they are shielding the girls from being approached by other guys. Total cockblock. Again, this totally sucks, and when combined with the above, make the dating scene terrible beyond words and not even worth the effort.

So you see, all the above compounds to make Taiwan the WORST dating scene I’ve ever experienced, as well as the most BORING uneventful place. It’s like everything is against you. Geez! All the above combined are horrible beyond words, and make it not even worth the effort. All Taiwan offers you is food and work. But for dating, love, romance and sex, it totally SUCKS, is overly difficult, uptight, stuck up and very depriving. In fact, no negative words in English that I can think of can describe how terrible it is and how badly it sucks. Thus all I can say is that it is “terrible beyond words”.

What’s worse, you aren’t allowed to say anything negative in Taiwan. The social culture is very politically correct and you are only allowed to say nice positive things about Taiwan. So you can’t even tell the truth or express how you really feel without violating this social rule! Geez. At least let a guy be honest for crying out loud. It sucks having to pretend that you like something you don’t.

See also:

The Four Biggest Problems With Taiwan

Taiwanese people are empty shells with no soul or emotions

10 Reasons Why Taiwan is not good for social life, fun, happiness or romance

The Dark Side of Taiwan

The Pros and Cons of Taiwan

Taboo Observations and Truths About Taiwan

26 Responses to “7 Major Problems with Taiwan Girls – Terrible beyond words!”

  1. Anonymous January 8, 2013 at 9:13 am #

    I just wonder when did this guy finish the opinion. The arguments presented in the article are too extreme. It only makes me feel like that he got a girl friend(or even can`t ).and was left behind…

  2. AffectEffect January 27, 2013 at 5:31 pm #

    What the heck? Do you still live in Taiwan? Are you just resentful because you’re NEVER going to have a girlfriend or get laid? Are you just too stupid to even understand how to fit into a culture? Asshole.

    • Yicko Lee August 28, 2014 at 10:43 pm #

      How the hell are you able to ‘fit’ in a culture and approach people when its so fucking narrow-minded and self-centred? That’s not how real approaching works. Even if you are lucky enough to get a Taiwanese girl to suck you off, they are just going to dismiss you very quickly.

      • marwan8686 December 5, 2015 at 10:33 pm #

        Welll , im now dating a taiwanese girl .
        And what you wrote above is close to reality .
        Narrow minded , shallow , not passionate at all , so materialistic , miser , self centered , focused about respecting their culture but they dont look at their behave .
        Well im trying a lot to change her and ill not give up until the end .if there is no chance for a change and found it wasting of time then better to look for someone else .

  3. max March 15, 2013 at 7:59 am #

    you arent an asshole. but isnt it possible you are just looking for reasons to justify your lack of success with the ladies in taiwan? Ya there are a lot of superficial girls here in taiwan. and some are actually pretty stupid. But i completely disagree that the majority and cold and “unapproachable.” Have you ever actually approached an attractive girl in the day time? i’m telling you its possible. My friends and i do it all the time.

  4. Anonymous March 30, 2013 at 4:09 am #

    Winston you are a fucking ASSHOLE and You look like SHIT OLD CRAP

  5. Anonymous April 6, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

    100% agreed! taiwan (especially taipei girls) are amongst the worst ever in Asia! self centered and stupid. i layed and prayed on many of them…played them out and banged them out. i will never have one as a serious girl because they dont deserve a good real man.

    • youarewrong February 5, 2014 at 11:13 pm #

      no they are not, you are wrong!!
      taiwanese girls are beautiful

      • andrewshortreed781 April 7, 2014 at 4:15 pm #

        A tiger is also beautiful, but if you stick out your hand to feed it and it bites off your arm does its beauty still matter?

  6. one of the Taiwanese girl April 10, 2013 at 9:20 am #

    if you have met all the taiwanese gilrs and made that article, I might agree with you. But it’s not objective that you only met a few and judge all the taiwanese girls. I hope you have left my country already if you hated here so much. Good luck

    • Anonymous April 14, 2013 at 11:34 am #

      he sounds taiwanese. so fuck u for assuming. and also fuck you for hoping he left “your country” you nationalistic jerk. no place is fucking perfect. It’s ok to criticize things, it’s how situations, people, and countries improve!
      He is completely correct there a lot of superficial girls in taiwan, his only flaw was to assume all taiwanese girls are so superficial and cold as the few he’s met.

      • Mazoe April 30, 2015 at 2:22 pm #

        All Taiwanese girls, people are the same. All without exception: cold, brainless, emotionless, intrinsically disagreeable people.

  7. sam July 5, 2013 at 5:25 pm #

    I live and work in taiwan, and I have observed the way we foreigners behave and the way Taiwanese behave. I discovered that yes most Taiwanese women are reserved but not with everyone, if you have a nice character and are not only interested in a shagg they will warm to you. If you walk around seeking a hole to plug it can also show in your outwardly mannerisms. I think it is very foolish to go to another country and expect them to fullfill your greedy lusts.

    If you want to shagg there are places for that.

    But I find the country very pleasing, I like the fact that the girls don’t shagg any one, I like the fact that some of us foreingners have difficulty find a hole to plug.

    Taiwan is a very helpful and hard working country, if you behave in a respectable manner they will respect you, if you behave as if you are at home even though you are not, what do people expect.

    Is unfair to compare Taiwanese girls with European girls or western girls , because that’s right , they are Asian girls.

    I think I would feel empty if I just looked for a hole to plug and moved on

    Taiwan is a great country and ideal for people who respect law and order and are prepared to work hard

  8. sam July 5, 2013 at 5:31 pm #

    Based upon some of the things I’ve read I can only guess that some people have a very shallow out look on life. In the west a lot of the women are selectively more free and open, what appeals to them is different to what appeals to Asian women. It may explain why half the women in the west have illigitimate kids and are divorced and have multiple partners.

    • andrewshortreed781 April 7, 2014 at 4:04 pm #

      Ive met a Taiwanese girl who had 3 white boyfriends at the same time.

      I agree that Asian people are hard working, live healthier lifestyles and still (just) have more cultural values than western people. Their children generally are more successful because they study harder and go to university.

      • Mazoe April 30, 2015 at 2:24 pm #

        Three boyfriends…

  9. andrewshortreed781 April 7, 2014 at 3:49 pm #

    My ex was Taiwanese, before I told that bitch to get the f*** out my house! Even after being together for half a year, living in my house for free, she still spoke to me like I was just an “acquaintance”, would never hold my hand in public and spent all her time alone watching gay ass dramas glued to her gay ass “handsome” (according to her) Koreans. No sort of connection between us and trust me I tried everything to communicate. I keep hearing that women are better at communicating than men (must be a woman’s joke then cause its no very funny!)
    She talked more to her male ‘admirers’ back in Taiwan than she did to her “boyfriend”. She didn’t even give a f*** when I said I wanted to break up with her. no emotion what so ever. no respect, would just ignore me.

    Another really annoying thing was that she was so Anti-Chinese it made me sick, like Scotland vs England on steroids! could not have a conversation to her about anything regarding china or she would get very angry and defensive especially if it involved asking a question about Chinese culture, history or politics… I don’t know If all Taiwanese people hate the Chinese or not so I am only judging her and not her nation. I have every right to judge her because she never gave a reason why only the same excuse: “I am not Chinese I am Taiwanese”, as if I didn’t already know that…

    I love Taiwan as a country and its people but for the sake of dating and relationships, from what I’ve found Chinese girls are more loyal, more caring and more serious about their boyfriends. I’ve had 2 taiwanese girlfriends and neither of them gave a single shit about the relationship. Either I’ve just been unlucky twice or the guys over there are pussies and need to stand up and put them in their fucking place! Do Taiwanese guys just let their girlfriends treat them like that?

    • marwan8686 December 5, 2015 at 10:46 pm #

      Omg omg omg
      You really talking exactly about the girl im dating now …. in so shocked .

  10. Christopher April 9, 2014 at 4:25 am #

    Well, I am German and I personally never had any serious troubles with Taiwanese girls while living there for 3 years, in fact the only problem I had was to get rid of them when I got bored, getting them in my bed was easier than anywhere else. I even banged a good dozen of famous Taiwanese internet models with hundred of thousands of followers/fans on Facebook or Wretch, and all of this while spending a minimal amount of money. I am not a super handsome man, I am average, even below average some would say, I am also slightly overweight, but I am confident and many girls says that I am cute and caring, they probably like caring men, alpha males who don’t give a right ass about how the girl feel are not popular in every countries.

    • andrewshortreed781 April 9, 2014 at 1:08 pm #

      “The only problem I had was to get rid of them” wow! Can you teach me how to be as caring as you?

      If you really must know, getting my girlfriend into bed wasn’t exactly rocket science either and I could have fucked most of her friends if I had wanted to but I’m not a dick.

      I’m a confident guy and have never had a problem with the ladies at any time in my life but that doesn’t mean that I want to fuck every hot girl I pass on the street. I do actually look beneath the surface… They don’t have to be super good looking, but they do have to respect me and treat me like a human being. I treat everyone with respect, regardless of weather they deserve it, or have earned it. it’s a human right.

    • Mazoe April 30, 2015 at 2:37 pm #

      You speak about models, people that has traveled, have a little of openness. We are NOT talking about the same thing!! Different subject and people.

  11. Mazoe April 30, 2015 at 2:19 pm #

    I lived in Taiwan 5 years and I have no problem saying that these observations are 100% right-without the slightest exaggeration in them. Empty, cold, emotionless, intrinsically disagreeable Taiwanese girls.

  12. Zed August 25, 2015 at 5:03 am #

    boring country..shallow

  13. ML June 29, 2016 at 4:23 pm #

    Your blog is the dumbest thing I’ve ever seen. Why are you dissing everything about Taiwan? Who the hell are you to judge all Taiwanese people? Taiwanese people are known for their hospitality and friendliness and here you are saying Taiwanese girls are “closed and cold.” As far as I’m concerned, my Chinese roommates are selfish, loud, dirty, and inconsiderate whereas my Taiwanese roommate is clean, friendly, and nice. Do you not have a life at all? Is that why you’re hiding behind your computer writing a whole blog trash talking Taiwan? Get a life.

  14. Drebs February 13, 2017 at 4:48 pm #

    I’ve never read so much shit in my life, obviously a jealous Yan girl who’s written this shite.

  15. Ronald Drump February 13, 2017 at 4:57 pm #

    Go to Thailand anyone with a cock and two legs can nail any girl there, they queue up to get drilled.

Leave a Reply

